Six (6) Oscar 2010 Picks!

I love watching the Oscars… for the fashion first and then the awards. =)  In the comfort of my home I enjoyed the red carpet coverage fashion show.  Here are my 6 favs (my top 3, in no particular order, are the dresses worn by SJP, Beckham, and Mariska Hargitay.)   =) 
(Did you notice that one of them wore a modified Vera Wang Fall 2009 wedding gown!!!?  see below…. )

SJP in Chanel Couture

back

Victoria Beckham in Victoria Beckham

Sandra Bullock in Marchesa

Demi Moore in Atelier Versace

Maggie Gyllenhaal in Dries Van Noten

And I save this one for last, as it’s an actual bridal gown by Vera Wang… I knew it looked familar, so I went into my bridal dress archives and found it to post for comparison! Mariska had her dress made in black for the Oscars, and she added a sash, which didn’t come with the bridal look.  I think that was a GREAT addition; it breaks up the straight plain area and length from below the bust to the thigh.      

Mariska Hargitay inVera Wang: Hyacinth (in black)

Vera Wang - Fall 2009: Hyacinth (in ivory)

3 thoughts on “Six (6) Oscar 2010 Picks!

  1. Pingback: Vera Wang and David’s Bridal « :: SignatureK Events – Blah Blah Blog ::

Leave a Reply

