Interior Design Inspiration – Lime + Cappuccino + Ice White + Peony Pink !

interior design. remodeling. color palettes. inspire me!  

I was so flattered that a good friend (and neighbor) of mine trusted me to pick out BOTH of the wall colors for his extra bedroom and office!  I was supper excited simply for one reason:  I’ve always loved to remodel, paint, and decorate!  I guess it was a sign when I was a little girl (before I really knew what fashon and style was, and before i fell in love with  … SHOES), every few months I would get the urge to REARRANGE my bedroom! (It was the only space that was alllll mine!)  My parents would come home and my bed and dresser would be against the opposite wall… few months later it woudl be against another wall.  Although i only had 4 walls, i found some creative angles too!   I secertly wished that when I grew up, I would have lots of houses so that I could remodel and decorate each room a different style, color, theme, decor, etc! 

So, for Mike’s rooms… a BLANK CANVAS… needs… COLOR!  I chose a fresh green (for office) and a subdued sunshine yellow (for guest bedroom).  For the decor inspiration, I am looooving this blog entry featured on Design*Sponge and wondered why I hadn’t found Grace Bonney’s blog sooner!   She features the office remodel of Leila Khalil, of be inspired pr (specializing in wedding pr!) 

Here is my inspiration for Mike’s office (green), BUT, it is a little fem, so I’m thinking more dark wood tones with white accents would be more masculine… what do you think?!  Send me links to your suggestions! 

Leila Khalil of be inspired pr (which specializes in weddings!)

Great accents!

Grace Bonney’s  daily blog is dedicated to home and product design. More photo’s from Design*Sponge blog.

Leave a Reply

