Jessica Alba Updo

I searched for a hairdo that would compliment my 2008 Pronovias “Cordoba” dress by Manuel Mota.  If I were to pick my fav female celebrity style, it would be Jessica Alba.  She can pull off a lot of different styles with chic elegance.  I love that she is adventurous with her hair and clothes.  So, I found this picture of an updo she had that I just looove.  I sent it to Molly (from Cheek Couture), my hair and makeup artist to do a TRIAL session.  This is how it came out. 

alba_updo IMG_5826 copy

Do you think it meets the mark?!!   Of course, if I had highlights, then you could see the definition of the curls more; but who has time for that! (I wish I did)  For my wedding, Molly tweeked the front a little bit, and I love my day-of hair even more!!!!  AND my DIY birdcage hairpiece for the final touch! 

2 thoughts on “Jessica Alba Updo

  1. i am looking to have an updo like that for my wedding with a birdcage and would LOVE to see your pictures!! (my hair is long and dark like yours.) Thank you! 🙂

    • Hi Allison, I just posted some additional photos from day of (see above). Unfortunately I dont have much closeups of the hair! Make sure you take it for your photos! You can direct email me (signaturekevents@yahoo.com) for a zoom-in of the ones posted above. Good luck! and send me your photos, I’d love to see how it turned out!

Leave a Reply

