Vietnamese Engagement Ceremony and Flowers

Again, playing catch-up-blogging… I offered to do a few floral arrangements for my cousin’s Vietnamese Engagement ceremony (August 2008), which was to take place at her parents house. The only description she gave me was that she: 1) liked a lot of colors and 2) liked hydrangeas. Other than that, she really didn’t think about having flowers for the engagement and said for me to come up with anything. So, here’s what I put together:

IMG_2704_sm

IMG_2722_sm

IMG_2723_sm

IMG_2724_sm

And here is a picture of my cousin in a modern-edgy style aoi dai (vietnamese dress) in which she picked out the fabric and designed to order.
2786401464_affb2e3a84

Leave a Reply

